"Freebies!"
Visit the new online stores
that offer a very large assortment of religious goods!
Order a copy
of the website!
Back to the Home Page

Return to the Liturgical Calendar Index



Catholic Doors Ministry
presents

THE LITURGICAL CALENDAR FOR
OCTOBER, 2013.
(For Canada.)


Tue. Oct. 1, 2013
White
Memorial
Saint Thérèse of the Child Jesus, Virgin and Doctor of the Church
Lect. 456
First Reading: Zec 8:20-23
Gospel: Lk 9:51-56

Wed. Oct. 2, 2013
White
Memorial
The Holy Guardian Angels
Lect. 457/650
First Reading: Neh 2:1-8
Gospel: Mt 18:1-5, 10

Thu. Oct. 3, 2013
Green
Lect. 458
First Reading: Neh 8:1-4a, 5-6, 7b-12
Gospel: Lk 10:1-12

Fri. Oct. 4, 2013
White
Memorial
Saint Francis of Assisi
Lect. 459
First Reading: Bar 1:15-22
Gospel: Lk 10:13-16

Sat. Oct. 5, 2013
Green
Lect. 460
First Reading: Bar 4:5-12, 27-29
Gospel: Lk 10:17-24

Or White
Our Lady's Saturday

Sun. Oct. 6, 2013
Green
Lect. 141
TWENTY-SEVENTH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
First Reading: Hb 1:2-3; 2:2-4
Second Reading: 2 Tm 1:6-8, 13-14
Gospel: Lk 17:5-10

Mon. Oct. 7, 2013
White
Memorial
Our Lady of the Rosary
Lect. 461
First Reading: Jon 1:1—2:2, 11
Gospel: Lk 10:25-37

Tue. Oct. 8, 2013
Green
Lect. 462
First Reading: Jon 3:1-10
Gospel: Lk 10:38-42

Wed. Oct. 9, 2013
Green
Lect. 463
First Reading: Jon 4:1-11
Gospel: Lk 11:1-4

Or Red
Saints Denis, Bishop, and Companions, Martyrs

Or White
Saint John Leonardi, Priest

Thu. Oct. 10, 2013
Green
Lect. 464
First Reading: Mal 3:13-20b
Gospel: Lk 11:5-13

Fri. Oct. 11, 2013
Green
Lect. 465
First Reading: Jl 1:13-15; 2:1-2
Gospel: Lk 11:15-26
Sat. Oct. 12, 2013
Green
Lect. 466
First Reading: Jl 4:12-21
Gospel: Lk 11:27-28

Or White
Our Lady's Saturday

Sun. Oct. 13, 2013
Green
SUN TWENTY-EIGHTH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
Lect. 144
First Reading: 2 Kgs 5:14-17
Second Reading: 2 Tm 2:8-13
Gospel: Lk 17:11-19

Mon. Oct. 14, 2013
Green
Lect. 467
First Reading: Rom 1:1-7
Gospel: Lk 11:29-32

Or Red
Saint Callistus I, Pope and Martyr

Tue. Oct. 15, 2013
White
Memorial
Saint Teresa of Jesus, Virgin and Doctor of the Church
Lect. 468
First Reading: Rom 1:16-25
Gospel: Lk 11:37-41

Wed. Oct. 16, 2013
Green
Lect. 469
First Reading: Rom 2:1-11
Gospel: Lk 11:42-46

Or White
Saint Hedwig, Religious
Or White
Saint Margaret Mary Alacoque, Virgin

Thu. Oct. 17, 2013
Red
Memorial
Saint Ignatius of Antioch, Bishop and Martyr
Lect. 470
First Reading: Rom 3:21-30
Gospel: Lk 11:47-54

Fri. Oct. 18, 2013
Red
Feast
Saint Luke, Evangelist
Lect. 661
First Reading: 2 Tm 4:10-17b
Gospel: Lk 10:1-9

Sat. Oct. 19, 2013
Red
Memorial
Saints John de Brébeuf and Isaac Jogues, Priests, and Companions, Martyrs
Lect. 472
First Reading: Rom 4:13, 16-18
Gospel: Lk 12:8-12

Sun. Oct. 20, 2013
Green
TWENTY-NINTH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
Lect. 147
First Reading: Ex 17:8-13
Second Reading: 2 Tm 3:14—4:2
Gospel: Lk 18:1-8

Mon. Oct. 21, 2013
Green
Lect. 473
First Reading: Rom 4:20-25
Gospel: Lk 12:13-21

Tue. Oct. 22, 2013
Green
Lect. 474
First Reading: Rom 5:12, 15b, 17-19, 20b-21
Gospel: Lk 12:35-38

Or White
Blessed John Paul II, Pope

Wed. Oct. 23, 2013
Green
Lect. 475
First Reading: Rom 6:12-18
Gospel: Lk 12:39-48

Or White
Saint John of Capistrano, Priest

Thu. Oct. 24, 2013
Green
Lect. 476
First Reading: Rom 6:19-23
Gospel: Lk 12:49-53

Or White
Saint Anthony Mary Claret, Bishop

Fri. Oct. 25, 2013
Green
Lect. 477
First Reading: Rom 7:18-25a
Gospel: Lk 12:54-59

Sat. Oct. 26, 2013
Green
Lect. 478
First Reading: Rom 8:1-11
Gospel: Lk 13:1-9

Or White
Our Lady's Saturday

Sun. Oct. 27, 2013
Green
THIRTIETH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
Lect. 150
First Reading: Sir 35:12-14, 16-18
Second Reading: 2 Tm 4:6-8, 16-18
Gospel: Lk 18:9-14

Mon. Oct. 28, 2013
Red
Feast
Saints Simon and Jude, Apostles
Lect. 666
First Reading: Eph 2:19-22
Gospel: Lk 6:12-16

Tue. Oct. 29, 2013
Green
Lect. 480
First Reading: Rom 8:18-25
Gospel: Lk 13:18-21

Wed. Oct. 30, 2013
Green
Lect. 481
First Reading: Rom 8:26-30
Gospel: Lk 13:22-30

Thu. Oct. 31, 2013
Green
Lect. 482
First Reading: Rom 8:31b-39
Gospel: Lk 13:31-35



To submit your question, please send it to our:
EMAIL ADDRESS
(On the subject line: Indicate "FAQ" for "Frequently Asked Questions.")



Main Index







Copyright © Catholic Doors Ministry