"Freebies!"
Visit the new online stores
that offer a very large assortment of religious goods!
Order a copy
of the website!
Back to the Home Page

Return to the Liturgical Calendar Index



Catholic Doors Ministry
presents

THE LITURGICAL CALENDAR FOR
JULY, 2013.
(For Canada.)


Mon. Jul. 1, 2013
Green
Lect. 377
First Reading: Gn 18:16-33
Gospel: Mt 8:18-22

Or White
Blessed Junípero Serra, Priest

Tue. Jul. 2, 2013
Green
Lect. 378
First Reading: Gn 19:15-29
Gospel: Mt 8:23-27

Wed. Jul. 3, 2013
Red
Feast
Saint Thomas, Apostle
Lect. 593
First Reading: Eph 2:19-22
Gospel: Jn 20:24-29

Thu. Jul. 4, 2013
Green
Lect. 380
First Reading: Gn 22:1b-19
Gospel: Mt 9:1-8

Or White (United States)
Independence Day
Lectionary for Ritual Masses (vol. IV), the Mass “For Public Needs,” nos. 882-886,
or “For Peace and Justice,” nos. 887-891.

Fri. Jul. 5, 2013
Green
Lect. 381
First Reading: Gn 23:1-4, 19; 24:1-8, 62-67
Gospel: Mt 9:9-13

Or white
Saint Anthony Zaccaria, Priest

Or White
Saint Elizabeth of Portugal

Sat. Jul. 6, 2013
Green
Lect. 382
First Reading: Gn 27:1-5, 15-29
Gospel: Mt 9:14-17

Or Red
Saint Maria Goretti, Virgin and Martyr

Or White
Our Lady's Saturday

Sun. Jul. 7, 2013
Green
FOURTEENTH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
Lect. 102
First Reading: Is 66:10-14c
Second Reading: Gal 6:14-18
Gospel: Lk 10:1-12, 17-20 or 10:1-9

Mon. Jul. 8, 2013
Green
Lect. 383
First Reading: Gn 28:10-22a
Gospel: Mt 9:18-26

Tue. Jul. 9, 2013
Green
Lect. 384
First Reading: Gn 32:23-33
Gospel: Mt 9:32-38

Or Red
Saint Augustine Zhao Rong, Priest, and Companions, Martyrs

Wed. Jul. 10, 2013
Green
Lect. 385
First Reading: Gn 41:55-57; 42:5-7a, 17-24a
Gospel: Mt 10:1-7

Thu. Jul. 11, 2013
White
Memorial
Saint Benedict, Abbot
Lect. 386
First Reading: Gn 44:18-21, 23b-29; 45:1-5
Gospel: Mt 10:7-15

Fri. Jul. 12, 2013
Green
Lect. 387
First Reading: Gn 46:1-7, 28-30
Gospel: Mt 10:16-23

Sat. Jul. 13, 2013
Green
Lect. 388
First Reading: Gn 49:29-32; 50:15-26a
Gospel: Mt 10:24-33

Or White
Saint Henry

Or White
Our Lady's Saturday

Sun. Jul. 14, 2013
Green
FIFTEENTH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
Lect. 105
First Reading: Dt 30:10-14
Second Reading: Col 1:15-20
Gospel: Lk 10:25-37

Mon. Jul. 15, 2013
White
Memorial
Saint Bonaventure, Bishop and Doctor of the Church
Lect. 389
First Reading: Ex 1:8-14, 22
Gospel: Mt 10:34—11:1

Tue. Jul. 16, 2013
Green
Lect. 390
First Reading: Ex 2:1-15a
Gospel: Mt 11:20-24

Or White
Our Lady of Mount Carmel

Wed. Jul. 17, 2013
Green
Lect. 391
First Reading: Ex 3:1-6, 9-12
Gospel: Mt 11:25-27

Thu. Jul. 18, 2013
Green
Lect. 392
First Reading: Ex 3:13-20
Gospel: Mt 11:28-30

Or White
Saint Camillus de Lellis, Priest

Fri. Jul. 19, 2013
Green
Lect. 393
First Reading: Ex 11:10—12:14
Gospel: Mt 12:1-8

Sat. Jul. 20, 2013.
Green
Lect. 394
First Reading: Ex 12:37-42
Gospel: Mt 12:14-21

Or Red
Saint Apollinaris, Bishop and Martyr

Or White
Our Lady's Saturday

Sun. Jul. 21, 2013
Green
SIXTEENTH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
Lect. 108
First Reading: Gn 18:1-10a
Second Reading: Col 1:24-28
Gospel: Lk 10:38-42

Mon. Jul. 22, 2013
White
Memorial
Saint Mary Magdalene
Lect. 395/603
First Reading: Ex 14:5-18
Gospel: Jn 20:1-2, 11-18

Tue. Jul. 23, 2013
Green
Lect. 396
First Reading: Ex 14:21—15:1
Gospel: Mt 12:46-50

Or White
Saint Bridget, Religious

Wed. Jul. 24, 2013
Green
Lect. 397
First Reading: Ex 16:1-5, 9-15
Gospel: Mt 13:1-9

Or White
Saint Sharbel Makhluf, Priest

Thu. Jul. 25, 2013
Red
Feast
Saint James, Apostle
Lect. 605
First Reading: 2 Cor 4:7-15
Gospel: Mt 20:20-28

Fri. Jul. 26, 2013
White
Memorial
Saints Joachim and Anne, Parents of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Lect. 399
First Reading: Ex 20:1-17
Gospel: Mt 13:18-23

Sat. Jul. 27, 2013
Green
Lect. 400
First Reading: Ex 24:3-8
Gospel: Mt 13:24-30

Or White
Our Lady's Saturday

Sun. Jul. 28, 2013
Green
SEVENTEENTH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
Lect. 111
First Reading: Gn 18:20-32
Second Reading: Col 2:12-14
Gospel: Lk 11:1-13

Mon. Jul. 29, 2013
White
Memorial
Saint Martha
Lect. 401/607
First Reading: Ex 32:15-24, 30-34
Gospel: Jn 11:19-27 or Lk 10:38-42

Tue. Jul. 30, 2013
Green
Lect. 402
First Reading: Ex 33:7-11; 34:5b-9, 28
Gospel: Mt 13:36-43

Or White
Saint Peter Chrysologus, Bishop and Doctor of the Church

Wed. Jul. 31, 2013
White
Memorial
Saint Ignatius of Loyola, Priest
Lect. 403
First Reading: Ex 34:29-35
Gospel: Mt 13:44-46



To submit your question, please send it to our:
EMAIL ADDRESS
(On the subject line: Indicate "FAQ" for "Frequently Asked Questions.")



Main Index







Copyright © Catholic Doors Ministry