"Freebies!"
Visit the new online stores
that offer a very large assortment of religious goods!
Order a copy
of the website!
Back to the Home Page

Return to the Liturgical Calendar Index



Catholic Doors Ministry
presents

THE LITURGICAL CALENDAR FOR
MAY, 2013.
(For Canada.)


Wed. May 1, 2013
White
Lect 287
First Reading: Acts 15:1-6
Gospel: Jn 15:1-8

Or White
Memorial
Lect. 559
Saint Joseph the Worker
First Reading: Gn 1:26—2:3 or Col 3:14-15, 17, 23-24
Gospel: Mt 13:54-58

Thu. May 2, 2013
White
Memorial
Saint Athanasius, Bishop and Doctor of the Church
Lect. 288
First Reading: Acts 15:7-21
Gospel: Jn 15:9-11

Fri. May 3, 2013
Red
Feast
Saints Philip and James, Apostles
Lect. 561
First Reading: 1 Cor 15:1-8
Gospel: Jn 14:6-14

Sat. May 4, 2013
White
Lect. 290
First Reading: Acts 16:1-10
Gospel: Jn 15:18-21

Sun. May 5, 2013
White
SIXTH SUNDAY OF EASTER
Lect. 57
First Reading: Acts 15:1-2, 22-29
Second Reading: Rv 21:10-14, 22-23
Gospel: Jn 14:23-29

Mon. May 6, 2013
White
Lect. 291
First Reading: Acts 16:11-15
Gospel: Jn 15:26—16:4a

Tue. May 7, 2013
White
Lect. 292
First Reading: Acts 16:22-34
Gospel: Jn 16:5-11

Wed. May 8, 2013
White
Lect. 293
First Reading: Acts 17:15, 22—18:1
Gospel: Jn 16:12-15

Thu. May 9, 2013
White
Solemnity
The Ascension of the Lord [Holyday of Obligation]
Lect. 58
First Reading: Acts 1:1-11
Second Reading: Eph 1:17-23 or Heb 9:24-28; 10:19-23
Gospel: Lk 24:46-53

Fri. May 10, 2013
White
Lect. 295
First Reading: Acts 18:9-18
Gospel: Jn 16:20-23

Or White
Saint Damien de Veuster, Priest

Sat. May 11, 2013
White
Lect. 296
First Reading: Acts 18:23-28
Gospel: Jn 16:23b-28

Sun. May 12, 2013
White
SEVENTH SUNDAY OF EASTER
Lect. 61
First Reading: Acts 7:55-60
Second Reading: Rv 22:12-14, 16-17, 20
Gospel: Jn 17:20-26

Mon. May 13, 2013
White
Lect. 297
First Reading: Acts 19:1-8
Gospel: Jn 16:29-33

Or White
Our Lady of Fatima

Tue. May 14, 2013
Red
Feast
Saint Matthias, Apostle
Lect. 564
First Reading: Acts 1:15-17, 20-26
Gospel: Jn 15:9-17

Wed. May 15, 2013
White
Lect. 299
First Reading: Acts 20:28-38
Gospel: Jn 17:11b-19

Or White
Saint Isidore

Thu. May 16, 2013
White
Lect. 300
First Reading: Acts 22:30; 23:6-11
Gospel: Jn 17:20-26

Fri. May 17, 2013
White
Lect. 301
First Reading: Acts 25:13b-21
Gospel: Jn 21:15-19

Sat. May 18, 2013
White
Lect. 302
First Reading: Acts 28:16-20, 30-31
Gospel: Jn 21:20-25

Or Red
Saint John I, Pope and Martyr

Red
Solemnity
PENTECOST VIGIL
Lect. 62 Vigil
First Reading: Gn 11:1-9 or Ex 19:3-8a, 16-20b or Ez 37:1-14 or Jl 3:1-5
Second Reading: Rom 8:22-27
Gospel: Jn 7:37-39

Sun. May 19, 2013
Red
solemnity
PENTECOST SUNDAY
Lect. 62 Extended Vigil
First Reading: Gn 11:1-9 or Ex 19:3-8a, 16-20b or Ez 37:1-14 or Jl 3:1-5
Second Reading: Rom 8:22-27
Gospel: Jn 7:37-39

Lect. 63 Day
First Reading: Acts 2:1-11
Second Reading: 1 Cor 12:3b-7, 12-13 or Rom 8:8-17
Gospel: Jn 20:19-23 or Jn 14:15-16, 23b-26

Mon. May 20, 2013
Green
Lect. 341
First Reading: Sir 1:1-10
Gospel: Mk 9:14-29

Or White
Saint Bernardine of Siena, Priest

Tue. May 21, 2013
Green
Lect. 342
First Reading: Sir 2:1-11
Gospel: Mk 9:30-37

Or Red
Saint Christopher Magallanes, Priest, and Companions, Martyrs

Wed. May 22, 2013
Green
Lect. 343
First Reading: Sir 4:11-19
Gospel: Mk 9:38-40

Or White
Saint Rita of Cascia, Religious

Thu. May 23, 2013
Green
Lect. 344
First Reading: Sir 5:1-8
Gospel: Mk 9:41-50

Fri. May 24, 2013
Green
Lect. 345
First Reading: Sir 6:5-17
Gospel: Mk 10:1-12

Sat. May 25, 2013
Green
Lect. 346
First Reading: Sir 17:1-15
Gospel: Mk 10:13-16

Or White
Saint Bede the Venerable, Priest and Doctor of the Church

Or White
Saint Gregory VII, Pope

Or White
Saint Mary Magdalene de’Pazzi, Virgin

Or White
Our Lady's Saturday

Sun. May 26, 2013
White
solemnity
THE MOST HOLY TRINITY
Lect. 166
First Reading: Prv 8:22-31
Second Reading: Rom 5:1-5
Gospel: Jn 16:12-15

Mon. May 27, 2013
Green
Lect. 347
First Reading: Sir 17:20-24
Gospel: Mk 10:17-27

Or White
Saint Augustine of Canterbury, Bishop

Tue. May 28, 2013
Green
Lect. 348
First Reading: Sir 35:1-12
Gospel: Mk 10:28-31

Wed. May 29, 2013
Green
Lect. 349
First Reading: Sir 36:1, 4-5a, 10-17
Gospel: Mk 10:32-45

Thu. May 30, 2013
Green
Lect. 350
First Reading: Sir 42:15-25
Gospel: Mk 10:46-52

Fri. May 31, 2013
White
Feast
The Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Lect. 572
First Reading: Zep 3:14-18a or Rom 12:9-16
Gospel: Lk 1:39-56



To submit your question, please send it to our:
EMAIL ADDRESS
(On the subject line: Indicate "FAQ" for "Frequently Asked Questions.")



Main Index







Copyright © Catholic Doors Ministry