"Freebies!"
Visit the new online stores
that offer a very large assortment of religious goods!
Order a copy
of the website!
Back to the Home Page

Return to the Liturgical Calendar Index



Catholic Doors Ministry
presents

THE LITURGICAL CALENDAR FOR
APRIL, 2013.
(For Canada.)


Mon. Apr. 1, 2013
White
Solemnity
Monday within the Octave of Easter
Lect. 261
First Reading: Acts 2:14, 22-33
Gospel: Mt 28:8-15

Tue. Apr. 2, 2013
White
Solemnity
Tuesday within the Octave of Easter
Lect. 262
First Reading: Acts 2:36-41
Gospel: Jn 20:11-18

Wed. Apr. 3, 2013
White
Solemnity
Wednesday within the Octave of Easter
Lect. 263
First Reading: Acts 3:1-10
Gospel: Lk 24:13-35

Thu. Apr. 4, 2013
White
Solemnity
Thursday within the Octave of Easter
Lect. 264
First Reading: Acts 3:11-26
Gospel: Lk 24:35-48

Fri. Apr. 5, 2013
White
Solemnity
Friday within the Octave of Easter
Lect. 265
First Reading: Acts 4:1-12
Gospel: Jn 21:1-14

Sat. Apr. 6, 2013
White
Solemnity
Saturday within the Octave of Easter
Lect. 266
First Reading: Acts 4:13-21
Gospel: Mk 16:9-15

Sun, Apr. 7, 2013
White
Solemnity
SECOND SUNDAY OF EASTER
(OR SUNDAY OF DIVINE MERCY)
Lect. 45
First Reading: Acts 5:12-16
Second Reading: Rv 1:9-11a, 12-13, 17-19
Gospel: Jn 20:19-31

OCTAVE OF EASTER (ENDS)
EASTER SEASON


Mon. Apr. 8, 2013
White
Solemnity
The Annunciation of the Lord
Lect. 545
First Reading: Is 7:10-14; 8:10
Second Reading: Heb 10:4-10
Gospel: Lk 1:26-38

Tue. Apr. 9, 2013
White
Easter Weekday
Lect. 268
First Reading: Acts 4:32-37
Gospel: Jn 3:7b-15

Wed. Apr. 10, 2013
White
Easter Weekday
Lect. 269
First Reading: Acts 5:17-26
Gospel: Jn 3:16-21

Thu. Apr. 11, 2013
Red
Memorial
Saint Stanislaus, Bishop and Martyr
Lect. 270
First Reading: Acts 5:27-33
Gospel: Jn 3:31-36

Fri. Apr. 12, 2013
White
Easter Weekday
Lect. 271
First Reading: Acts 5:34-42
Gospel: Jn 6:1-15

Sat. Apr. 13, 2013
White
Easter Weekday
Lect. 272
First Reading: Acts 6:1-7
Gospel: Jn 6:16-21

Or Red
Saint Martin I, Pope and Martyr

Sun. Apr. 14, 2013
White
THIRD SUNDAY OF EASTER
Lect 48
First Reading: Acts 5:27-32, 40b-41
Second Reading: Rv 5:11-14
Gospel: Jn 21:1-19 or 21:1-14

Mon. Apr. 15, 2013
White
Easter Weekday
Lect 273
First Reading: Acts 6:8-15
Gospel: Jn 6:22-29

Tue. Apr. 16, 2013
White
Easter Weekday
Lect 274
First Reading: Acts 7:518:1a
Gospel: Jn 6:30-35

Wed. Apr. 17, 2013
White
Easter Weekday
Lect 275
First Reading: Acts 8:1b-8
Gospel: Jn 6:35-40

Thu. Apr. 18, 2013
White
Easter Weekday
Lect 276
First Reading: Acts 8:26-40
Gospel: Jn 6:44-51

Fri. Apr. 19, 2013
White
Easter Weekday
Lect 277
First Reading: Acts 9:1-20
Gospel: Jn 6:52-59

Sat. Apr. 20, 2013
White
Easter Weekday
Lect 278
First Reading: Acts 9:31-42
Gospel: Jn 6:60-69

Sun. Apr. 21, 2013
White
FOURTH SUNDAY OF EASTER
Lect 51
First Reading: Acts 13:14, 43-52
Second Reading: Rv 7:9, 14b-17
Gospel: Jn 10:27-30

Mon. Apr. 22, 2013
White
Easter Weekday
Lect 279
First Reading: Acts 11:1-18
Gospel: Jn 10:1-10

Tue. Apr. 23, 2013
White
Easter Weekday
Lect 280
First Reading: Acts 11:19-26
Gospel: Jn 10:22-30

Or Red
Saint George, Martyr

Or Red
Saint Adalbert, Bishop and Martyr

Wed. Apr. 24, 2013
White
Easter Weekday
Lect 281
First Reading: Acts 12:2413:5a
Gospel: Jn 12:44-50

Or Red
Saint Fidelis of Sigmaringen, Priest and Martyr

Thu. Apr. 25, 2013
Red
Feast
Saint Mark, Evangelist
Lect 555
First Reading: 1 Pt 5:5b-14
Gospel: Mk 16:15-20

Fri. Apr. 26, 2013
White
Easter Weekday
Lect 283
First Reading: Acts 13:26-33
Gospel: Jn 14:1-6

Sat. Apr. 27, 2013
White
Easter Weekday
Lect 284
First Reading: Acts 13:44-52
Gospel: Jn 14:7-14

Sun. Apr. 28, 2013
White
FIFTH SUNDAY OF EASTER
Lect 54
First Reading: Acts 14:21-27
Second Reading: Rv 21:1-5a
Gospel: Jn 13:31-33a, 34-35

Mon. Apr. 29, 2013
White
Memorial
Saint Catherine of Siena, Virgin and Doctor of the Church
Lect. 285
First Reading: Acts 14:5-18
Gospel: Jn 14:21-26

Tue. Apr. 30, 2013
White
Easter Weekday
Lect 286
First Reading: Acts 14:19-28
Gospel: Jn 14:27-31a

Or White
Saint Pius V, Pope



To submit your question, please send it to our:
EMAIL ADDRESS
(On the subject line: Indicate "FAQ" for "Frequently Asked Questions.")



Main Index







Copyright © Catholic Doors Ministry