"Freebies!"
Visit the new online stores
that offer a very large assortment of religious goods!
Order a copy
of the website!
Back to the Home Page

Return to the Liturgical Calendar Index



Catholic Doors Ministry
presents

THE LITURGICAL CALENDAR FOR
MARCH, 2013.
(For Canada.)


Fri. Mar. 1, 2013.
Violet
Lect. 234
First Reading: Gn 37:3-4, 12-13a, 17b-28a
Gospel: Mt 21:33-43, 45-46

Sat. Mar. 2, 2013
Violet
Lect. 235
First Reading: Mi 7:14-15, 18-20
Gospel: Lk 15:1-3, 11-32

Sun. Mar. 3, 2013
Violet
THIRD SUNDAY OF LENT
Lect. 28
First Reading: Ex 17:3-7
Second Reading: Rom 5:1-2, 5-8
Gospel: Jn 4:5-42 or 4:5-15, 19b-26, 39a, 40-42

Year A
Lect. 30
First Reading: Ex 3:1-8a, 13-15
Second Reading: 1 Cor 10:1-6, 10-12
Gospel: Lk 13:1-9

Mon. Mar. 4, 2013
Violet
Lect. 237
First Reading: 2 Kgs 5:1-15b
Gospel: Lk 4:24-30

Or Violet
Saint Casimir

Tue. Mar. 5, 2013.
Violet
Lect. 238
First Reading: Dn 3:25, 34-43
Gospel: Mt 18:21-35

Wed. Mar. 6, 2013
Violet
Lect. 239
First Reading: Dt 4:1, 5-9
Gospel: Mt 5:17-19

Thu. Mar. 7, 2013
Violet
Lect. 240
First Reading: Jer 7:23-28
Gospel: Lk 11:14-23

Or Violet
Saints Perpetua and Felicity, Martyrs

Fri. Mar. 8, 2013
Violet
Lect. 241
First Reading: Hos 14:2-10
Gospel: Mk 12:28-34

Or Violet
Saint John of God, Religious

Sat. Mar. 9, 2013
Violet
Lect. 242
First Reading: Hos 6:1-6
Gospel: Lk 18:9-14

Or Violet
Saint Frances of Rome, Religious

Sun. Mar. 10, 2013
Violet/Rose
FOURTH SUNDAY OF LENT
Lect. 31
First Reading: 1 Sm 16: 1b, 6-7, 10-13a
Second Reading: Eph 5:8-14
Gospel: Jn 9:1-41 or 9:1, 6-9, 13-17, 34-38

Year A
Lect. 33
First Reading: Jos 5:9a, 10-12
Second Reading: 2 Cor 5:17-21
Gospel: Lk 15:1-3, 11-32

Mon. Mar. 11, 2013
Violet
Lect. 244
First Reading: Is 65:17-21
Gospel: Jn 4:43-54

Tue. Mar. 12, 2013
Violet
Lect. 245
First Reading: Ez 47:1-9, 12
Gospel: Jn 5:1-16

Wed. Mar. 13, 2013
Violet
Lect. 246
First Reading: Is 49:8-15
Gospel: Jn 5:17-30

Thu. Mar. 14, 2013
Violet
Lect. 247
First Reading: Ex 32:7-14
Gospel: Jn 5:31-47

Fri. Mar. 15, 2013
Violet
Lect. 248
First Reading: Wis 2:1a, 12-22
Gospel: Jn 7:1-2, 10, 25-30

Sat. Mar. 16, 2013
Violet
Lect. 249
First Reading: Jer 11:18-20
Gospel: Jn 7:40-53

Sun. Mar. 17, 2013
Violet
FIFTH SUNDAY OF LENT
Lect. 34
First Reading: Ez 37:12-14
Second Reading: Rom 8:8-11
Gospel: Jn 11:1-45 or 11:3-7, 17, 20-27, 33b-45

Year A
Lect. 36
First Reading: Is 43:16-21
Second Reading: Phil 3:8-14
Gospel: Jn 8:1-11

Mon. Mar. 18, 2013
Violet
Lect. 251
First Reading: Dn 13:1-9, 15-17, 19-30, 33-62 or 13:41c-62
Gospel: Jn 8:12-20

Or Violet
Saint Cyril of Jerusalem. Bishop and Doctor of the Church

Tue. Mar. 19, 2013.
White
Saint Joseph, Spouse of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Solemnity
Lect. 543
First Reading: 2 Sm 7:4-5a, 12-14a, 16
Second Reading: Rom 4:13, 16-18, 22
Gospel: Mt 1:16, 18-21, 24a or Lk 2:41-51a

Wed. Mar. 20, 2013
Violet
Lect. 253
First Reading: Dn 3:14-20, 91-92, 95
Gospel: Jn 8:31-42

Thu. Mar. 21, 2013
Violet
Lect. 254
First Reading: Gn 17:3-9
Gospel: Jn 8:51-59

Fri. Mar. 22, 2013
Violet
Lect. 255
First Reading: Jer 20:10-13
Gospel: Jn 10:31-42

Sat. Mar. 23, 2013
Violet
Lect. 256
First Reading: Ez 37:21-28
Gospel: Jn 11:45-56

Or Violet
Saint Turibius of Mogrovejo, Bishop

HOLY WEEK

Sun. Mar. 24, 2013
Red
PALM SUNDAY OF THE PASSION OF THE LORD
Lect. 38
Gospel: Lk 19:28-40 (37)
First Reading: Is 50:4-7
Second Reading: Phil 2:6-11
Gospel: Lk 22:1423:56 or 23:1-49

Mon. Mar. 25, 2013
Violet
Lect. 257
First Reading: Is 42:1-7
Gospel: Jn 12:1-11

Tue. Mar. 26, 2013
Violet
Lect. 258
First Reading: Is 49:1-6
Gospel: Jn 13:21-33, 36-38

Wed. Mar. 27, 2013
Violet
Lect. 259
First Reading: Is 50:4-9a
Gospel: Mt 26:14-25

Thu. Mar. 28, 2013
Violet
The Chrism Mass
Lect. 260
First Reading: Is. 61:1-3a, 6a, 8b-9
Second Reading: Rv 1:5-8
Gospel: Lk. 4:16-21

EASTER TRIDUUM

White
Easter Triduum (Holy Thursday)
Evening Mass Of The Lord's Supper
Lect. 39
First Reading: Ex. 12:1-8, 11-14
Second Reading: 1 Cor. 11:23-26
Gospel: Jn. 13:1-15

Fri. Mar. 29, 2013
Red
Good Friday
Lect. 40
First Reading: Is. 52:13-53:12
Second Reading: Heb. 4:14-16, 5:7-9
Gospel: Jn. 18:1-19:42

Sat. Mar. 30, 2013
White
Holy Saturday
The Resurrection Of The Lord
Easter Vigil
Lect. 41
First Reading: Gen. 1:1-2:2 (Shorter: Gen. 1:1, 26-31a)
Second Reading: Gen. 22:1-18 (Shorter: Gen. 22:1-2, 9-13, 15-18)
Third Reading: Ex. 14:15-31, 15:20
Fourth Reading: Is. 54:5-14
Fifth Reading: Is. 55:1-11
Sixth Reading: Bar. 3:9-15, 3:32-4:4
Seventh Reading: Ezek. 36:16-17a, 18:28
Epistle: Rom. 6:3-11
Gospel: Mk. 16:1-8

TRIDUUM (Octave begins)

Sun. Mar. 31, 2013
White
EASTER SUNDAY OF THE RESURRECTION OF THE LORD
Solemnity
Lect. 42
First Reading: Acts 10:34a, 36-43
Second Reading: Col. 3:1-4 Or 1 Cor. 5:6b-8
Gospel: Jn 20:1-9 (42) or Lk 24:1-12 (41)

Or the afternoon or evening Mass
Lect. 46
Gospel: Lk 24:13-35



To submit your question, please send it to our:
EMAIL ADDRESS
(On the subject line: Indicate "FAQ" for "Frequently Asked Questions.")



Main Index







Copyright © Catholic Doors Ministry