"Freebies!"
Visit the new online stores
that offer a very large assortment of religious goods!
Order a copy
of the website!
Back to the Home Page

Return to the Liturgical Calendar Index



Catholic Doors Ministry
presents

THE LITURGICAL CALENDAR FOR
FEBRUARY, 2013.
(For Canada.)


Fri. Feb. 1, 2013
Green
Lect. 321
First Reading: Heb 10:32-39
Gospel: Mk 4:26-34

Sat. Feb. 2, 2013
White
Feast
The Presentation of the Lord
Lect. 524
First Reading: Mal 3:1-4
Second Reading: Heb 2:14-18
Gospel: Lk 2:22-40 or 2:22-32

Sun. Feb. 3, 2013
Green
FOURTH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
Lect. 72
First Reading: Jer 1:4-5, 17-19
Second Reading: 1 Cor 12:3113:13 or 13:4-13
Gospel: Lk 4:21-30

Mon. Feb. 4, 2013
Green
Lect. 323
First Reading: Heb 11:32-40
Gospel: Mk 5:1-20

Tue. Feb. 5, 2013
Red
Memorial
Saint Agatha, Virgin and Martyr
Lect. 324
First Reading: Heb 12:1-4
Gospel: Mk 5:21-43

Wed. Feb. 6, 2013
Red
Memorial
Saint Paul Miki and Companions, Martyrs
Lect. 325
First Reading: Heb 12:4-7, 11-15
Gospel: Mk 6:1-6

Thu. Feb. 7, 2013
Green
Lect. 326
First Reading: Heb 12:18-19, 21-24
Gospel: Mk 6:7-13

Fri. Feb. 8, 2013
Green
Lect. 327
First Reading: Heb 13:1-8
Gospel: Mk 6:14-29

Or White
Saint Jerome Emiliani

Or White
Saint Josephine Bakhita, Virgin

Sat. Feb. 9, 2013
Green
Lect. 328
First Reading: Heb 13:15-17, 20-21
Gospel: Mk 6:30-34

Or White
Our Lady's Saturday

Sun. Feb. 10, 2013
Green
FIFTH SUNDAY IN ORDINARY TIME
Lect. 75
First Reading: Is 6:1-2a, 3-8
Second Reading: 1 Cor 15:1-11 or 15:3-8, 11
Gospel: Lk 5:1-11

Mon. Feb. 11, 2013
Green
Lect. 329
First Reading: Gn 1:1-19
Gospel: Mk 6:53-56

Or White
Our Lady of Lourdes

Tue. Feb. 12, 2013
Green
Lect. 330
First Reading: Gn 1:202:4a
Gospel: Mk 7:1-13

Lent

Wed. Feb. 13, 2013
Violet
Ash Wednesday
Lect. 219
First Reading: Jl 2:12-18
Second Reading: 2 Cor 5:206:2
Gospel: Mt 6:1-6, 16-18

Thu. Feb. 14, 2013
Violet
Lect. 220
First Reading: Dt 30:15-20
Gospel: Lk 9:22-25

Or Violet
Saints Cyril, Monk, and Methodius, Bishop

Fri. Feb. 15, 2013
Violet
Lect. 221
First Reading: Is 58:1-9a
Gospel: Mt 9:14-15

Sat. Feb. 16, 2013
Violet
Lect. 222
First Reading: Is 58:9b-14
Gospel: Lk 5:27-32

Sun. Feb. 17, 2013
Violet
FIRST SUNDAY OF LENT
Lect. 24
First Reading: Dt 26:4-10
Second Reading: Rom 10:8-13
Gospel: Lk 4:1-13

Mon. Feb. 18, 2013
Violet
Lect. 224
First Reading: Lv 19:1-2, 11-18
Gospel: Mt 25:31-46

Tue. Feb. 19, 2013
Violet
Lect. 225
First Reading: Is 55:10-11
Gospel: Mt 6:7-15

Wed. Feb. 20, 2013
Violet
Lect. 226
First Reading: Jon 3:1-10
Gospel: Lk 11:29-32

Thu. Feb. 21, 2013
Violet
Lect. 227
First Reading: Est C:12, 14-16, 23-25
Gospel: Mt 7:7-12

Or Violet
Saint Peter Damian, Bishop and Doctor of the Church

Fri. Feb. 22, 2013
White
Feast
The Chair of Saint Peter the Apostle
Lect. 535
First Reading: 1 Pt 5:1-4
Gospel: Mt 16:13-19

Sat. Feb 23, 2013
Violet
Lect. 229
First Reading: Dt 26:16-19
` Gospel: Mt 5:43-48

Or Violet
Saint Polycarp, Bishop and Martyr

Sun. Feb. 24, 2013
Violet
SECOND SUNDAY OF LENT
Lect. 27
First Reading: Gn 15:5-12, 17-18
Second Reading: Phil 3:174:1 or 3:204:1
Gospel: Lk 9:28b-36

Mon. Feb. 25, 2013
Violet
Lect. 230
First Reading: Dn 9:4b-10
Gospel: Lk 6:36-38

Tue. Feb. 26, 2013
Violet
Lect. 231
First Reading: Is 1:10, 16-20
Gospel: Mt 23:1-12

Wed. Feb. 27, 2013
Violet
Lect. 232
First Reading: Jer 18:18-20
Gospel: Mt 20:17-28

Thu. Feb. 28, 2013
Violet
Lect. 233
First Reading: Jer 17:5-10
Gospel: Lk 16:19-31



To submit your question, please send it to our:
EMAIL ADDRESS
(On the subject line: Indicate "FAQ" for "Frequently Asked Questions.")



Main Index







Copyright © Catholic Doors Ministry