"Freebies!"
Visit the new online stores
that offer a very large assortment of religious goods!
Order a copy
of the website!
Back to the Home Page

Return to the Liturgical Calendar Index



Catholic Doors Ministry
presents

THE LITURGICAL CALENDAR FOR
AUGUST, 2012.
(For Canada.)


Wednesday, August 1, 2012
Saint Alphonsus Liguori, bishop, doctor
First Reading: Jer. 15:10, 16-21
Gospel: Mt. 13:44-46

Thursday, August 2, 2012
First Reading: Jer. 18:1-6
Gospel: Mt. 13:47-52

Or Saint Eusebius of Vercelli, bishop

Or Saint Peter Julian Eymard, priest

Friday, August 3, 2012
First Reading: Jer. 26:1-9
Gospel: Mt. 13:54-58

Saturday, August 4, 2012
Saint John Mary Vianney
First Reading: Jer. 26:11-16, 24
Gospel: Mt. 14:1-12

Sunday, August 5, 2012
18th Sunday in Ordinary Time
First Reading: Ex. 16:2-4, 12-15, 31a
Second Reading: Ephes. 4:17, 20-24
Gospel: Jn. 6:24-35

Monday, August 6, 2012
Transfiguration of the Lord
First Reading: Dan. 7:9-10, 13-14 OR 2 Pet. 1:16-19
Gospel: Mk. 9:2-10

Tuesday, August 7, 2012
First Reading: Jer. 30:1-2, 12-15, 18-22
Gospel: Mt. 14:22-36

Or Saint Sixtus II, pope, and companions, martyrs

Or Saint Cajetan, priest

Wednesday, August 8, 2012
Saint Dominic, priest
First Reading: Jer. 31:1-7
Gospel: Mt. 15:21-28

Or Saint Teresa Benedicta of the Cross (Edith Stein), virgin and martyr

Thursday, August 9, 2012
First Reading: Jer. 31:31-34
Gospel: 16:13-23

Or Saint Teresa Benedicta of the Cross

Friday, August 10, 2012
Saint Lawrence, deacon, martyr
First Reading: 2 Cor. 9:6-10
Gospel: Jn. 12:24-26

Saturday, August 11, 2006
Saint Clare
First Reading: Hab. 1:12-2:4
Gospel: Mt. 17:24-20

Sunday, August 12, 2012
Nineteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time
First Reading: 1 Kgs. 19:4-8
Second Reading: Ephes. 4:30-5:2
Gospel: Jn. 6:41-51

Monday, August 13, 2012
First Reading: Ezek. 1:2-5, 24-28c
Gospel: 17:22-27

Or Saint Pontian

Tuesday, August 14, 2012
Saint Maximilian Kolbe, priest, martyr
First Reading: Ezek. 2:8-3:4
Gospel: Mt. 18:1-5, 10, 12-14

VIGIL MASS
Vigil of the Assumption of Mary
First Reading: 1 Chr. 15:3-4, 15-16, 16:1-2
Second Reading: 1 Cor. 15:54-57
Gospel: Lk. 11:27-28

Wednesday, August 15, 2012
Assumption of Mary
First Reading: Rev. 11:19a, 12:1-6a, 10ab
Second Reading: 1 Cor. 15:20-26
Gospel: Lk. 1:39-56

Thursday, August 16, 2012
First Reading: Ezek. 12:1-16
Gospel: Mt. 18:21-35-19:1

Or Saint Stephen of Hungary

Friday, August 17, 2012
First Reading: Ezek. 16:1-15, 60, 63 Or Ezek. 16:59-63
Gospel: Mt. 19:3-12

Saturday, August 18, 2012
First Reading: Ezek. 18:1-10, 13b, 30-32
Gospel: Mt. 19:13-15

Or Our Lady's Saturday

Sunday, August 19, 2012
Twentieth Sunday in Ordinary Time
First Reading: Prov. 9:1-6
Second Reading: Ephes. 5:15-20
Gospel: Jn. 6:51-58

Monday, August 20, 2012
Saint Bernard
First Reading: Ezek. 24:15-24
Gospel: Mt. 19:16-22

Tuesday, August 21, 2012
Saint Pius X, Pope
First Reading: Ezek. 28:1-10
Gospel: Mt. 19:23-30

Wednesday, August 22, 2012
Queenship of Mary
First Reading: Ezek. 34:1-11
Gospel: Mt. 20:1-16a

Thursday, August 23, 2012
First Reading: Ezek. 36:23-28
Gospel: Mt. 22:1-14

Or Saint Rose of Lima, virgin

Friday, August 24, 2012
Saint Bartholomew, apostle
First Reading: Rev. 21:9b-14
Gospel: Jn. 1:45-51

Saturday, August 25, 2012
First Reading: Ezek. 43:1-7a
Gospel: Mt. 23:1-12

Or Saint Louis,

Or Saint Joseph Calasanz, priest

Or Our Lady's Saturday

Sunday, August 26, 2012
Twenty-First Sunday in Ordinary Time
First Reading: Joshua 24:1-2a, 15-17, 18b
Second Reading: Ephes. 4:32-5:2, 21-32++
Gospel: Jn. 6:53, 60-69

Monday, August 27, 2012
Saint Monice
First Reading: 2 Thess. 1:1-5, 11b-12
Gospel: Mt. 23:13-22

Tuesday, August 28, 2012
Saint Augustine, bishop, doctor
First Reading: 2 thess. 2:1-3a, 14-17
Gospel: Mt. 23:23-26

Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Beheading of Saint John the Baptist, martyr
First Reading: Jer. 1:17-19
Gospel: Mk. 6:17-29

Thursday, August 30, 2012
First Reading: 1 Cor. 1:1-9
Gospel: Mt. 24:42-51

Friday, August 31, 2011
First Reading: 1 Cor. 1:17-25
Gospel: 25:1-13



To submit your question, please send it to our:
EMAIL ADDRESS
(On the subject line: Indicate "FAQ" for "Frequently Asked Questions.")



Main Index







Copyright © Catholic Doors Ministry