"Freebies!"
Visit the new online stores
that offer a very large assortment of religious goods!
Order a copy
of the website!
Back to the Home Page

Return to the Liturgical Calendar Index



Catholic Doors Ministry
presents

THE LITURGICAL CALENDAR FOR
JULY, 2012.
(For Canada.)


Sunday, July 1, 2012
Thirteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time
First Reading: Wis. 1:13-15; 2:23-24
Second Reading: 2 Cor. 8:7, 9, 13-15
Gospel: Mk. 5:21-43 or Mk. 5:21-24, 35-43

Monday, July 2, 2012
First Reading: Amos 2:6-10, 13-16
Gospel: Mt. 8:18-22

Tuesday, July 3, 2012
St. Thomas, Apostle
First Reading: Eph. 2:19-22
Gospel: Jn. 20:24-9

Wednesday, July 4, 2012
First Reading: Amos 5:14-15, 21-24
Gospel: Mt. 8:28-34

Or Saint Elizabeth of Portugal

Thursday, July 5, 2012
First Reading: Amos 7:10-17
Gospel: Mt. 9:1-8

Or Saint Anthony Zaccaria

Friday, July 6, 2012
First Reading: Amos 8:4-6, 9-12
Gospel: Mt. 9:9-13

Or Saint Maria Goretti, virgin, martyr

Saturday, July 7, 2012
First Reading: Amos 9:11-15
Gospel: Mt. 9:14-17

OR Our Lady's Saturday

Sunday, July 8, 2012
Fourteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time
First Reading: Ezek. 2:3-5
Second Reading: 2 Cor. 12:7-10
Gospel: Mk. 6:1-6

Monday, July 9, 2012
First Reading: Hos. 2:14, 15b-16, 19-20
Gospel: Mt. 9:18-26

Or St. Augustine Zhao Rong, priest, martyr, and cmopanions, martyrs

Tuesday, July 10, 2012
First Reading: Hos. 8:4-7, 11-13
Gospel: Mt. 9:32-38

Wednesday, July 11, 2012
Saint Benedict
First Reading: Hos. 10:1-3, 7-8, 12
Gospel: Mt. 10:1-7

Thursday, July 12, 2012
First Reading: Hos 11-1, 3-5b, 8c-9
Gospel: Mt. 10:7-15

Friday, July 13, 2012
First Reading: Hos. 14:1-9
Gospel: Mt. 10:16-23

Or Saint Henry

Saturday, July 14, 2012
First Reading: Is. 6:1-8
Gospel: Mt. 10:24-33

Or Saint Camillus de Lellis
Or Our Lady's Saturday

Sunday, July 15, 2012
Fifteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time
First Reading: Amos 7:12-15
Second Reading: Ephes. 1:3-14
Gospel: Mk. 6:7-13

Monday, July 16, 2012
First Reading: Is. 1:10-17
Gospel: Mt. 10:34-11:1

Or Our Lady of Mount Carmel

Tuesday, July 17, 2012
First Reading: Is. 7:1-9
Gospel: Mt. 11:20-24

Wednesday, July 18, 2012
First Reading: Is. 10:5-7, 13-16
Gospel: Mt. 11:25-27

Thursday, July 19, 2012
First Reading: Is. 26:7-9, 12, 16-19
Gospel: Mt. 11:28-30

Friday, July 20, 2012
First Reading: Is. 38:1-6, 21-22, 27-28
Gospel: Mt. 12:1-8

Or St. Apollinaris, bishop, martyr

Saturday, July 21, 2012
First Reading: Mic. `2:1-5
Gospel: Mt. 12:14-21

Or Saint Lawrence of Brindisi, priest, doctor
Or Our Lady's Saturday

Sunday, July 22, 2012
Sixteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time
First Reading: Jer. 23:1-6
Second Reading: Ephes. 2:13-18
Gospel: Mk. 6:30-34

Monday, July 23, 2012
First Reading: Mic. 6:1-4, 6-8
Gospel: Mt. 12:38-42

Or Saint Bridget of Sweden

Tuesday, July 24, 2012
First Reading: Mic. 7:14-15, 18-20
Gospel: Mt. 12:46, 48-50

Or St. Sharbel Makhluf, priest

Wednesday, July 25, 2012
Saint James
First Reading: 2 Cor. 4:7-15
Gospel: Mt. 20:20-28

Thursday, July 26, 2012
Saints Anne and Joachim
First Reading: Sir. 44:1, 8, 10-15
Gospel: Mt. 13:16-17

Friday, July 27, 2012
First Reading: Jer. 3:14-17
Gospel: Mt. 13:18-23

Saturday, July 28, 2012
First Reading: Jer. 7:1-11
Gospel: Mt. 13:24-30

Or Our Lady's Saturdays

Sunday, July 29, 2012
Seventeenth Sunday in Ordinary Time
First Reading: 2 Kgs. 4:42-44
Second Reading: Ephes. 4:1-6
Gospel: Gospel: Jn. 6:1-15

Monday, July 30, 2012
First Reading: Jer. 13:1-11
Gospel: Mt. 13:31-35

Or Saint Peter Chrysologue, bishop, doctor

Tuesday, July 31, 2012
Saint Ignatius of Loyola
First Reading: Jer. 14:17-22
Gospel: Mt. 13:36-43



To submit your question, please send it to our:
EMAIL ADDRESS
(On the subject line: Indicate "FAQ" for "Frequently Asked Questions.")



Main Index







Copyright © Catholic Doors Ministry