"Freebies!"
Visit the new online stores
that offer a very large assortment of religious goods!
Order a copy
of the website!
Back to the Home Page

Return to the Liturgical Calendar Index



Catholic Doors Ministry
presents

THE LITURGICAL CALENDAR FOR
DECEMBER, 2010.
(For Canada.)


November, 2010

Sun. November 28, 2010
First Sunday of Advent
Violet
Mass: 1; Lecture 1
First Reading: Is. 2:1-5
Second Reading: Rom. 13:11-14
Gospel: Mt 24:37-44

Mon. November 29, 2010
Ferial
Violet
Lecture 175
First Reading: Is. 4:2-6
Gospel: Mt. 8:5-11

Tue. November 30, 2010
Feast
Red
Saint Andrew, Apostle
Lecture 684
First Reading: Rom 10:9-18
Gospel: Mt 4:18-22

December, 2010

Wed. December 1, 2010
Ferial
Violet
Lecture 177
First Reading: Is 25:6-10a
Gospel: Mt 15:29-37

Thu. December 2, 2010
Ferial
Violet
Lecture 178
First Reading: Is 26:1-6
Gospel: Mt 7:21, 24-27

Fri. December 3, 2010
Memorial
White
Saint Francis Xavier, priest
Lecture 179
First Reading: Is 29:17-24
Gospel: Mt 9:27-31

Sat. December 4, 2010
Ferial
Violet
Lecture 180
First Reading: Is 30:19-21, 23-26
Gospel: Mt 9:35-10:1, 5a, 6-8

Optional Memorial
White
Saint John of Damascus, priest and doctor of the Church

Sun. December 5, 2010
Second Sunday Of Advent
Violet
Mass: 8; Lecture 4
First Reading: Is 11:1-10
Second Reading: Rom 15:4-9
Gospel: Mt 3:1-12

Mon. December 6, 2010
Ferial
Violet
Lecture 181
First Reading: Is 35:1-10
Gospel: Lk 5:17-26

Optional Memorial
White
Saint Nicholas, bishop

Tue. December 7, 2010
Memorial
White
Lecture 182
Saint Ambrose, bishop and doctor of the Church
First Reading: Is 40:1-11
Gospel: Mt 18:12-14

Wed. December 8, 2010
solemnity [Holy Day of Obligation in some countries]
White
Lecture 689
The Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary
First Reading: Gn 3:9-15, 20
Second Reading: Eph 1:3-6, 11-12
Gospel: Lk 1:26-38

Thu. December 9, 2010
Ferial
Violet
Lecture 184
First Reading: Is 41:13-20
Gospel: Mt 11:11-15

Optional Memorial
White
Saint Juan Diego Cuauhtlatoatzin

Fri. December 10, 2010
Ferial
Violet
Lecture 185
First Reading: Is 48:17-19
Gospel: Mt 11:16-19

Sat. December 11, 2010
Ferial
Violet
Lecture 186
First Reading: Sir 48:1-4, 9-11
Gospel: Mt 17:9a, 10-13

Optional Memorial
White
Saint Damasus I, pope

Sun. December 12, 2010
Third Sunday Of Advent
Violet/Rose
Mass: 15; Lecture 7
First Reading: Is 35:1-6a, 10
Second Reading: Jas 5:7-10
Gospel: Mt 11:2-11

Mon. December 13, 2010
Memorial
Red
Lecture 187
Saint Lucy, virgin and martyr
First Reading: Nm 24:2-7, 15-17a
Gospel: Mt 21:23-27

Tue. December 14, 2010
Memorial
White
Lecture 188
Saint John of the Cross, priest and doctor of the Church
First Reading: Zep 3:1-2, 9-13
Gospel: Mt 21:28-32

Wed. December 15, 2010
Ferial
Violet
Lecture 189
First Reading: Is 45:6b-8, 18, 21b-25
Gospel: Lk 7:18b-23

Thu. December 16, 2010
Ferial
Violet
Lecture 190
First Reading: Is 54:1-10
Gospel: Lk 7:24-30

Fri. December 17, 2010
Ferial
Violet
Lecture 193
First Reading: Gn 49:2, 8-10
Gospel: Mt 1:1-17

Sat. December 18, 2010
Ferial
Violet
Lecture 194
First Reading: Jer 23:5-8
Gospel: Mt 1:18-25

Sun. December 19, 2010
Fourth Sunday Of Advent
Violet
Mass: 21; Lecture 10
First Reading: Is 7:10-14
Second Reading: Rom 1:1-7
Gospel: Mt 1:18-24

Mon. December 20, 2010
Ferial
Violet
Lecture 196
First Reading: Is 7:10-14
Gospel: Lk 1:26-38

Tue. December 21, 2010
Ferial
Violet
Lecture 197
First Reading: Sg 2:8-14 Or Zep 3:14-18a
Gospel: Lk 1:39-45

Optional Memorial
White
Saint Peter Canisius, priest and doctor of the Church

Wed. December 22, 2010
Ferial
Violet
Lecture 198
First Reading 1 Sam 1:24-28
Gospel: Lk 1:46-56

Thu. December 23, 2010
Ferial
Violet
Lecture 199
First Reading: Mal 3:1-4, 23-24
Gospel: Lk 1:57-66

Optional Memorial
White
Saint John of Kanty, priest

Fri. December 24, 2010
Ferial
Violet
Lecture 29
First Reading: 2 Sm 7:1-5, 8b-12, 14a, 16
Gospel: Lk 1:67-79

CHRISTMAS

Sat. December 24, 2010
Solemnity
Christmas: The Nativity Of the Lord / The Vigil Mass
White
Mass: 30; Lect. 13
First Reading: Is. 62:1-5
Second Reading: Acts 13:16-17, 22-25
Gospel: Mt. 1:1-25 or Mt. 1:18-25

Sat. December 25, 2010
Solemnity [Holy Day of obligation]
White
Christmas - Mass during the night
Mass: 31; Lect. 14
First Reading: Is. 9:2-4, 6-7
Second Reading: Titus 2:11-14
Gospel: Lk 2:1-14

Christmas - Mass at Dawn
Mass: 32; Lect. 15
First Reading: Is. 62:11-2
Second Reading: Titus: 3:4-7
Gospel: Lk. 2:15-20

Christmas - Mass during the Day
Mass: 33; Lect. 16
First Reading: Is. 52:7-10
Second Reading: Heb. 1:1-6
Gospel: Jn. 1:1-18 or 1:1-5, 9-14

Sun. December 26, 2010
Feast
White
The Holy Family of Jesus, Mary, and Joseph
Mass: 34; Lect. 17
First Reading: Sir 3:2-7, 12-14
Second Reading: Col 3:12-21 or 3:12-17
Gospel: Mt 2:13-15, 19-23

Mon. December 27, 2010
Feast
White
Lecture 697
Saint John, apostle and evangelist
First Reading: 1 Jn 1:1-4
Gospel: Jn 20:1a, 2-8

Tue. December 28, 2010
Feast
Red
Lecture 698
First Reading: 1 Jn 1:5-2:2
Gospel: Mt 2:13-18

Wed. December 29, 2010
The Fifth Day in the Octave of Christmas
White
Lecture 202
First Reading: 1 Jn 2:3-11
Gospel: Lk 2:22-35

Optional Memorial
White
Saint Thomas Becket, bishop and martyr

Thu. December 30, 2010
The Sixth Day in the Octave of Christmas
White
Lecture 203
First Reading: 1 Jn 2:12-17
Gospel: Lk 2:36-40

Fri. December 31, 2010
The Seventh Day in the Octave of Christmas
White
Lecture 204
First Reading: 1 Jn 2:18-21
Gospel: Jn 1:1-18

Optional Memorial
White
Saint Sylvester I, pope



To submit your question, please send it to our:
EMAIL ADDRESS
(On the subject line: Indicate "FAQ" for "Frequently Asked Questions.")



Main Index







Copyright © Catholic Doors Ministry