"Freebies!"
Visit the new online stores
that offer a very large assortment of religious goods!
Order a copy
of the website!
Back To Home

Back to Frequently Asked Questions



Frequently Asked Questions
regarding
GLUTEN FREE HOSTS.

Q. 1. Does the Church offer gluten-free hosts for those who have an allergy to wheat/gluten?

A. 1. Because of the ingredients required to make the hosts, the Church cannot offer gluten-free hosts. For the celiacs who can tolerate a very small amount of gluten on occasional basis, the Church can provide low-gluten hosts. Those who cannot tolerate any amount of gluten, they cannot receive the host. As an alternative, they can receive the Precious Blood of Christ, such being consecrated in a separate cup if such is necessary.



To submit your question, please send it to our:
NEW EMAIL ADDRESS

(On the subject line: Indicate "FAQ" for "Frequently Asked Questions.")



Main Index







Copyright © Catholic Doors Ministry